Himachal Pradesh elections: BJP releases list of 68 candidate


New Delhi, Oct 18: The Bharatiya Janata Party on Wednesday released the list of 68 candidates for the forthcoming Assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh.

The state will go to polls on November 9, while counting of votes will take place on December 9.

The names were decided by Central Election Committee of the BJP under the presidentship of Amit Shah.

Former chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal will contest from Sujanpur. Dhumal has deferred his present Hamirpur seat with party MLA Narendra Thakur.

However, the party is yet to decide the chief ministerial candidate for assembly elections in the hilly state. While Congress has already announced Virbhadra Singh as its nominee for the contest.

Here’s the list :

Wefornews Bureau 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top