Himachal Elections: Congress announces second list of candidates


New Delhi, Oct 22 : The Congress on Sunday announced second list of eight candidates for the November 9 assembly polls in the state.

On October 18, the party declared first list of 59 candidates. The state has a 68-member assembly.

Among the eight candidates in the second list, Paras Ram’s name was included in place of Bansi Lal for the Anni (SC) constituency.

The list included party leaders like Kewal Singh Pathania (Shahpur), Ashish Butail (Palampur), Hari Chand Sharma (Manali), Surender Singh Thakur (Kullu), Vivek Sharma (Kutlehar), Lakhwinder Rana (Nalagarh) and Deepak Rathore (Theog).

Except for Shimla Rural and Mandi, the party has named candidates for all the other assembly seats.

The last date of filing nominations for the elections is October 23.

Wefornews Bureau 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top