Haryana votes on May 12; Punjab, Himachal, Chandigarh on May 19

New Delhi/Chandigarh, March 10 (IANS) Voting for 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana will be held on May 12, the Election Commission announced on Sunday.

Voting for 13 Lok Sabha seats in Punjab, four seats in Himachal Pradesh and the lone seat in Chandigarh will be held on May 19.

While Haryana and Himachal Pradesh have Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) governments, Punjab has a Congress government led by Chief Minister Amarinder Singh since March 2017.

Actor-politician Kirron Kher of the BJP is the sitting MP from Chandigarh.

Related Posts