Gujarat Elections: Re-polling ends in 6 Polling Stations

Repolling Gujarat election
Repolling Gujarat election

New Delhi, 16 December: Re-polling in 6 polling booths of  Vadgam, Viramgam, Daskroi, and Savli ends. 

On 16th December  Election Commission announced repolling in 6 polling stations of Gujarat . The polling stations include Vadgam, Viramgam, Daskroi, and Savli.

The Election Commission also informed that the counting of votes of 10 polling stations would be done through counting of slips in VVPAT. As the Presiding officers in 10 polling stations in Visnagar, Becharaji, Modasa, Vejalpur, Vatva, Jamalpur-Khadia, Savli & Sankheda didn’t clear from the Control units the votes cast during mock poll.

In the second phase of Gujarat election two of the booths where repolling will be conducted fall under the Vadgam seat where polling was suspended after ink marks were found on the election symbol of Independent candidate Jignesh Mevani on the EVM and a BJP candidate raised an objection.


Related Posts