Delhi CS assault: Kejriwal, Sisodia named in Chargsheet

Delhi government kejriwal manish sisodia
Arvind Kejriwal and Manish Sisodiya, File Photo

New Delhi, Aug 13: Delhi Police on Monday filed chargsheet in connection with the alleged assault case of Delhi Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash. 

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, his Deputy Manish Sisodia and other 11 AAP MLA’s including Amanatullah Khan, Prakash Jarwal, Nitin Tyagi, Rituraj Govind, Sanjeev Jha, Ajay Dutt, Rajesh Rishi, Rajesh Gupta have been named as accused in the case.

“On February 20, a case was registered on the complaint of Prakash. After completion of the investigation and upon collection of evidence on record, a chargesheet has been filed in the court,” a Delhi Police official told media.

Parkash had alleged that he was manhandled by AAP MLAs in the presence of Kejriwal at the Chief Minister’s residence here on the night of February 19, where he had been called for a meeting.


Related Posts