Curfew restrictions continues across Kashmir


Kashmir authorities has imposed curfew on Friday, the restrictions across Kashmir is to prevent protests called by the separatists.

The curfew will remain in force in all 10 district headquarters including Handwara, Kupwara, Sopore, Trehgam and Qaimoh of the valley, Police said.

“These precautionary measures have been taken to maintain law and order in the Valley”, a senior police officer said here.

Separatists again issued a protest calendar on Thursday extending the protest shutdown till August 18.
Separatists have called for a complete shutdown till August 18, but asked people to resume normal activities from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. for some specified days.

All senior separatist leaders continue to remain under preventive detention in Srinagar for the last 35 days.
Authorities have also suspended calling faculties on all mobile phones except post paid mobile phones provided by the Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL).

Internet facilities on all mobile phones have remained suspended.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts