Counting start for by-elections results 2016, Akali dal leads in Punjab


Counting of votes for the by-elections held in the Assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Karnataka, Bihar, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh on February 13 is being conducted today.

The counting started at 8 am and the results are expected to be out by afternoon.

Read updates here:

Maihar, Madhya Pradesh: BJP’s Narayan Tripathi leading by 2452 votes after 3rd round.
Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh: Samajwadi Party candidate leading by over 10,000 votes.
Devadurga, Karnataka: BJP candidate Shivana Gouda Naik leads in the 6th round by 3200 votes.
Hebbal, Karnataka: BJP candidate YA Narayanaswamy leading by 12063 votes.
Palghar, Maharashtra: Shiv Sena candidate Amit Ghoda leading after 8th round.
Harlakhi, Bihar: NDA candidate leading by 7300 votes after 5th round.
Khadoor Sahib: Shiromani Akali Dal candidate Ravinder Singh Brahmpura leading 22128 votes in fifth round.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts