Congress, SP MLA joins BJP

Congress MLA, Pradeep Chaudhary and SP MLA Shyam Prakash today joined the BJP.

Both Pradeep Chaudhary legislator from Gangoh in Saharanpur and Prakash from Gopalmau assembly seat in Hardoi, were expelled from their parent parties when they cross voted in favour of BJP during the Rajya Sabha elections.

The two legislators joined the saffron camp along with a host of supporters in the presence of BJP state president Keshav Prasad Maurya in Lucknow. Maurya said that the coming of the two leaders will strengthen the party.

However, Prakash is the first SP legislator to join the BJP. The other SP MLA, Nawazish Alam had joined the BSP. Congress’ other three expelled MLAs Mohammed Muslim, Dilnawaz Khand and Kazim ali Khan had earlier joined the BSP.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts