Congress releases 4th list of 15 candidates for Gujarat polls


New Delhi, Nov 27: The Indian National Congress on Monday released its fourth list of candidates for Gujarat Assembly elections.

The 4th list, cleared by the Central Election Committee of the Congress and released by AICC General Secretary Oscar Fernandes. The Name of the 15 candidates are as follows:

D D Rajput from Thorad, Shivbhai Bhuria from Deodar, Alpesh Zala from Radhanpur, Raghu Desaai from Chanasma, Chandan Thakor from Sidhpur, Manilal Vaghela from Idar-SC, C J Chavda from Gandhinagar North, Lakhabhai Bharwad from Viramgam, Vipin Patel from vatva, Himmatsinh Patel from Bapunagar, Imran Khedawala from Jamalpur Khedia, Kanubhai Vaghela from Asarwa-SC, Bhavesh Katara from Jhalod-ST and Chrag Zaverfi from Manjalpur (in place of Purvesh Borele) from the Congress.

With this, Congress has announced its candidates for all seats in the Gujarat assembly elections in which it is contesting.

The Congress has left two seats for its allies Bharatiya Tribal party, which will field its candidates from Morva Hadaf-ST and Vaghodia.

Elections to the Gujarat Assembly are scheduled in two phases- on December 9 and 14.


Related Posts