By-Election Result 2019 LIVE: Congress wins Puducherry bypoll

Congress workers Karnataka civic polls
Congress workers celebrate the party’s performance in the polls conducted for 105 Urban Local Bodies (ULBs) across Karnataka, outside a counting center in Mysuru on Sept 3, 2018. (Photo: IANS)

New Delhi, Oct 24: The counting for votes is underway for bypolls in 51 Assembly constituencies spread across 18 states of the country and the result is set to be declared in hours.Live 2019 election results: Tazeen Fatima, Samajwadi Party candidate from Rampur assembly constituency is leading with 6364 votes after second round of counting. (File pic)

In addition to the Assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, some North East states, among others, by-elections to two Lok Sabha seats Satara (Maharashtra) and Samastipur (Bihar) also took place on Monday.

Congress wins seat from Kamraj Nagar constituency
In Kamraj Nagar constituency, the total votes polled were 24,296. John Kumar of the Congress already has won the seat. Speaking to the reporter on the phone, Puducherry CM Narayanasamy, said, “I thank the voters of Kamraj Nagar.

BJP leads in 8 out of 11 seats in first round of counting
Initial trends in Uttar Pradesh suggests that Samajwadi Party (SP) is leading on Rampur and Zaidpur seat while the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is leading on the Gangoh seat while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies have maintained lead on rest of the eight seats

Rajasthan Election Results:Congress leads in both Assembly seats
After three rounds of counting in Rajasthan, Congress’ Rita Chaudhary leading by 6,387 votes in Mandawa, while Congress’ Harendra is leading by 3,433 votes in Khinwsar.

Tamil Nadu Election Results Latest UpdatesCM Pannerselvam says AIADMK leading in both seats
Addressing the media in Madurai, Tamil Nadu deputy CM O Pannerselvam said, “AIADMK is leading in both the bypoll constituencies (in the state) and we will be both of these seats.”

CPM leads in Konni Assembly seat
The CPM candidate has wrested lead in Konni Assembly constituency in Kerala that was won by the UDF in the 2016 election by 20748 votes.

Related Posts