BJP’s third list for UP polls includes Swami Prasad Maurya


New Delhi, Jan 24, 2017: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced its third list of candidates for upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

Swami Prasad Maurya, who defected to BJP from Bahujan Samaj Party, will contest from Kushinagar’s Padrauna constituency.

Another party heavyweight Surya Pratap Shahi has been fielded from Deoria’s Pathardeva constituency.

Earlier on Monday, BJP has given a ticket to Rajnath Singh’s son Pankaj, who will be contesting from the crucial Noida assembly constituency.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts