BJP releases third list of 28 candidates for Gujarat Elections


Gujarat, Nov 20: The Bhartiya Janata Party has released its third list of 28 candidates for Gujarat Elections that are scheduled for December 9 and 14.

The list includes the sitting MLA and Assembly Speaker Raman Vora, who will contest from the Scheduled Caste (SC) seat of Dasada, and sitting MLA and former cabinet Minister Saurabh Patel, who will contest from Botad. He had earlier contested from Botad in the previous term and is the sitting MLA from Akota constituency.

Senior leader and spokesperson I.K. Jadeja has not been given the ticket for Dhrangadhra constituency, where he was hoping to get candidature. That seat will be contested by Jayarambhai Dhanjibhai Sonagra.

Another former Minister Govindbhai Patel will be contesting from his sitting seat Rajkot (South). The Kodinar SC seat will be contested by Rambhai Vadher, replacing sitting MLA Jethabhai Solanki, who resigned from the saffron party on Saturday.

Earlier on Saturday, the party released the second list of 36 candidates and the first list of 70 candidates on Friday.

Overall, the party has announced 134 candidates for elections to the 182-member Gujarat Assembly elections to be held in two phases on December 9 and 14.

Earlier today, Congress has released its first list of 77 candidates for the first phase of Gujarat assembly elections.

Read Full Story: Gujarat polls: Gohil, Modhwadia in Congress’ first list

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts