BJP releases list of candidates for Gujarat Polls,Vijay Rupani to contest from Rajkot West

BJP Flag
BJP Flag

Bhartiya Janta Party on Friday (17th November) released a list of 70 candidates for the first phase of Gujarat Polls.

The list contains the name of 70 candidates and the constituency from which they are expected to participate in the election.

According to a news agency, ANI Vijay Rupani will contest from Rajkot West, Nitinbhai Patel from Mehsana, Jitubhai Vaghani from Bhavnagar West. Only one of the current MLA has been denied the ticket for contesting the election. Meanwhile, along with 6 rebellion congress, MLA’s  12 Patidar get the ticket for the upcoming assembly elections.

For the first phase, the elections will be held on 9th December for 89 seats and the second phase election would start from 14th December for the rest 93 seats, the results will be declared on 19th December.

Here is the  BJPcandidates list

WeForNews Bureau


Related Posts