BJP released the first list of Assam and West Bengal elections

PM Modi and Amit Shah, File Photo

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), has announced 88 seats for Assam Assembly elections and 52 for West Bengal Assembly elections .Party’s chief ministerial candidate Sarbananda Sonowal got ticket from Majuli, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose’s grandson Chandra Kumar Bose, is pitted from bhawanipur against the chief minister Mamta Bnaerjee.

After a meeting of the party’s Central Election Committee secretary JP Nadda told reporters that, Himanta Vishwa Sharma who earlier in congress party but latter he joined BJP will contest from Jalukbari seat in Assam ,while MP Kamakhya Prasad Tasa Assam will contest against Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi from Titabar.

BJP is contesting on 90 out of the 126 seats, while 24 seats given to AGP .While the remaining 12 seats is given to Bodo People’s Front and Two other smaller parties to contest elections from rest 2 seats .The polls in two phases on April 4 and  11, while counting on May 19.

BJP will try to defeat the Congress party in this election.Therefore BJP declared his Chief Ministerial candidate Shri Sonowal before the elections .The party also announced their candidates the for the 52 seats of the West Bengal.

The party had already announced that Chandra Kumar Bose will be contest against , Mamta Banerjee . After 100 files of Netaji were made public in January by our Prime Minister Narendra Modi ,later Chandra Kumar Bose, joined the BJP.Chandra Kumar bose , is the grandson of the brother of Netaji .BJP hopes to open an account this year, in the West Bengal assembly elections .

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had won two seats from the state and then the party’s vote share has increased in various elections.West Bengal polls in six phases. InCentral Election Committee meeting PM Modi, party president Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj were present.


wefornews bureau

Related Posts