BJP expels 7 Assam leaders for contesting as independent candidates


The BJP in Assam on Sunday said that it has expelled seven leaders from the primary membership of the party for six years for contesting as independent candidates in the assembly election after being denied tickets, reports PTI.

“The state party president Ranjeet Kumar Dass has expelled the seven persons for six years with immediate effect for contesting as independents against the party’s nominated candidates,” Assam BJP general secretary Rajdeep Roy said in a statement.

Related Posts