BJD announces candidates for 9 Parliamentary and 54 Assembly Constituencies

Naveen Patnaik

Bhubneshwar, March 18: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Monday announced candidates for nine Parliamentary Constituencies and fifty four Assembly Constituencies for the upcoming elections.

Incumbent Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will contest ontest from Hinjili and Bijepur.

The candidates for Parliamentary Constituencies are Kausalya Hikaka from Koraput (ST), Prasanna Acharya from Bargarh, Sunita Biswal from Sundargarh (ST), Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo from Balangir, Achyuta Samanta from Kandhamal, Pramila Bisoi from Aska, Puspendra Singh Deo from Kalahandi and Chandra Shekhar Sahu from Berhampur.

The State has a total of 147 State Assembly and 21 Lok Sabha Seats.

Odisha Assembly Elections are slated to be held concurrently with Indian General Elections – 2019 in 4 phases – April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

The counting of votes will be on May 23.


Related Posts