Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express flagged off

New Delhi/ Bhubaneshwar, Feb 10: Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan and Manoj Sinha on Saturday flagged off Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express via video conferencing.

The ministers flagged off the inaugural run at 6.45 am from Railway Board at New Delhi.

Addressing media, Pradhan said, ‘The new route will benefit the people of western Odisha and will bring ease of connectivity for them.’

The train will run once a week via Sambalpur. It will depart from Bhubaneswar at 7.10 am every Saturday and will arrive in New Delhi at 10.40 am the next day.

The train route includes the following stoppages: Angul, Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Anara, NSC Gomoh, Koderma, Gaya, Mughalsarai and Kanpur Central between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi from both the directions.


Related Posts