Australia v Bangladesh, ICC Champions Trophy 2017 : Match ends in draw due to Rain

June 5, Monday: The ICC Champions Trophy, 2017 between Australia and Bangladesh ends in a draw due to frequent intruption of rain. With this, both of teams got one point each as per the rule.

The ICC Champions Trophy, 2017 between Australia and Bangladesh started with Bangladesh batting as they won the toss and chooses to bat first at The Oval, Kennington, London.

Tamim Iqbal and Soumya Sarkar began the proceeding for Bangladesh, while MA Starc bowled first over for Australia.

In the maiden over, Bangladesh secured 5 runs but after that it slowed down in third and second over.

Australia got its wicket of the game as by dismissing  Soumya Sarkar for in the fifth over. Imrul Kayes joined Iqbal for further innings.

At the end of 10th over Bangladesh was at 37 with loss of one wicket.

But later in Kangaroo’s caught out Imrul Kayes in the second bowl of tenth over.

After 15 overs  Bangladesh at  50 with 2 on stumps.


AUSTRALIA: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steve Smith, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

BANGLADESH: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain

Wefornews Bureau 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top