Armenian parliament to vote for new Prime Minister on May 1

Armenian parliament

Yerevan, April 26: The Armenian parliament will elect the country’s new prime minister on May 1. 

The Armenian Parliament will elect Prime Minister on May 1, Speaker Ara Babloyan announced today.

The National Assembly will convene a special sitting at 12:00, May 1 to elect and discuss the issue.

Amid wide-spread protests, Prime Minister Serzh Sargsyan had resigned on April 23.

“Armenia is starting a new chapter in its history”, Reuters quoted Armenian President Armen Sarkissian as saying.


Related Posts