Another third front in Uttar Pradesh


Monday afternoon marked another surprise in the political plethora of Uttar Pradesh when Rashtreey Nishad Ekta Parishad announced a new front of a coalition for upcoming elections with Dr. Ayub of Peace Party and Krishna Patel of Apna Dal. This front is supposed to field candidates at all 403 seats of the state and strongman Vijay Mishra will contest from his home turf of Gyanpur assembly via Rashtreey Nishad Ekta Parishad.

This new front consists of parties like Apna Dal(Krishna Patel), Peace Party, Mahan dal and a few others. Dr. Sanjay, National President of Rashtreey Nishad Ekta Parishad announced about this coalition in a press conference on Monday afternoon.

Dr. Sanjay told scribes “Our front will contest from all seats and our main agenda is to eradicate unemployment and to maintain uniformity in the society.”

When asked about his next move, Vijay Mishra told WFN, “I had made it clear that I will contest the election. So now I had made this new front and Dr. Ayub Sahab and Krishna Ji will add up to the rest. We will eliminate SP as much as we can and we will field our candidates in all 403 seats.”

On leaving SP he said – “I had worked with them for a long time, and I know many of the secrets of Ramgopal Yadav and Akhilesh Yadav. I fear that conspiracy can be hatched to eliminate me, and I have intimated my fear to higher authorities including President, Prime Minister, Home minister and ECI through my wife Ramlali”.

Vijay Mishra, the known strongman of eastern UP and three-time MLA from Gyanpur seat in Bhadohi district had resigned from the SP last Monday along with hundreds of party leaders and office bearers after he was denied ticket to contest the assembly election.

He had also leveled grave charges on SP chief and chief minister Akhilesh Yadav and SP general secretary Ram Gopal Yadav. Mishra also claimed that the denial of ticket to him would cost heavily to SP with complete elimination from several districts of this region including Bhadohi, Mirzapur, Allahabad, Sonbhadra, Kaushambi, Jaunpur, and Varanasi.

Replacing Mishra, the SP had fielded Ramrati Bind from this seat. Mishra is an accused of planting a remotely operated bomb on the then BSP minister Nand Gopal Gupta alias Nandi in 2010. Mishra holds a clout in and around Bhadohi and he had won the Brahmin-dominated Gyanpur seat in 2002, 2007 and 2012 assembly elections on SP ticket. He had contested 2012 assembly election from jail and had won easily with a bumper margin.

A small third front in making 

Dr. Ayub of Peace Party had been trying hard to collect some small parties to make a small version of the grand alliance in Uttar Pradesh. His talks with Rashtreey Nishad Ekta Parishad went fruitful last year in April and they had included Mahan dal and they are trying to include some more outfits.

Dr. Ayub told WFN on phone about his plans and said “Our agenda is to put BSP and SP out of power as they are fooling the OBC and SC ST from a long time. Neither have we liked BJP due to their communal agenda. So now we had expanded out the third front and we will make sure that we harm all three of them via our collective power.”

This collective front might announce some more names this week and most of the turncoats are supposed to get tickets from various seats of eastern UP. Insiders claimed that this front is also trying to join hands with RLD at some of the seats.

Dr. NP Shahi a political expert claims that “apart from making a dent in their traditional vote bank, these turncoats like Vijay Mishra will sweep votes and this front will end up to vote cutter in many seats, but they might change the mathematics at few seats.”


Related Posts