AIADMK declares four candidates for Rajya Sabha elections


AIADMK general secretary and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J.Jayalalithaa today announced the party’s candidates for the June 11 Rajya Sabha elections.

In a statement issued here, Jayalalithaa named R.Vaithialingam, A.Navaneethakrishnan, A.Vijayakumar and former union minister S.R.Balasubramanian will be the official candidates.

The six year Rajya Sabha terms for K.P.Ramalingam, S.Thangavelu (both from DMK), A.Vavaneethakrishnan, Paul Manoj Pandian and A.Wiliam Rabi Bernard (AIADMK) and Congress leader E.M.Sudarsana Natchiappan will expire in June.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts