AAP announces four candidates for Goa polls

13,September.2016: Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday has announced the first list of four candidates for the upcoming Goa assembly elections.

The names include Valmiki Naik , Ajitsingh Rane, Molu Velip, and Cruz Silva.

Valmiki Naik will be constesting from the Panaji constituency, which was earlier held by Union Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar.

Former Shiv Sena Goa chief Ajitsingh Rane will contest from Mayem constituency in North Goa. Rane has recently, joined AAP. Goa assembly speaker Anant Shet is currently representing the post.

Molu Velip has been announced as AAP’s candidate from Shiroda constituency in South Goa. Molu is a former aide of BJp state minister Mahadev Naik.

Beside all the three candidate, Cruz Silva a businessman from Velim constituency will also be constenting in the party. Cruz has joined the party in April.

The AAP is the first political outfit in Goa to announce its candidates for the assembly election likely to be held in early 2017.

Wefornews bureau

Related Posts