Voting for 4th phase Lok Sabha Elections 2019 concludes

Voting: Image PIB

New Delhi, April 29 : Voting in 72 parliamentary constituencies spread across nine states for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 ended on Monday.

While Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan voted for the first time in this election season, Maharashtra and Odisha will see the final phase of polling.

Voting is being held in 17 seats in Maharashtra including Mumbai, 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, eight in West Bengal, six each in Madhya Pradesh and Odisha, five in Bihar, and three in Jharkhand. Voting is also being held in a part of Jammu and Kashmir’s Anantnag constituency, where polling is being organised over three phases due to security reasons.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the BJP and its allies had won 56 of these 72 seats. The Congress party had won just two seats and the rest was won by other opposition parties like the Trinamool Congress (6) and the Biju Janata Dal (6).

Election 2019 Phase 4 voting News updates LIVE

Polling percentage recorded till 5 PM

Actors Vivek Oberoi and Suresh Oberoi cast vote

Bollywood Star Shah Rukh Khan along with wife Gauri Khan

Polling percentage recorded till 3 PM

Polling percentage recorded till 1 PM

Sachin Tendulkar , his family cast vote

Salman Khan casts vote

Bachchan family votes

Polling percentage recorded till noon

Polling percentage recorded till 11 AM

Priya Dutt casts vote

Polling percentage recorded til 10 AM

90-year-old woman casts vote

Clash breaks out between TMC workers and security personnel in Asansol

CPI candidate from Begusarai, Kanhaiya Kumar casts vote

West Bengal : Villagers boycott polls at Jemua

Rajasthan Votes

Mock polls in Bihar

In Bihar, mock polls were underway at polling booth number 33, 34 and 35 at Rajkiya Primary School in Munger parliamentary constituency before voting began.

Voting will also be held in the second phase of the staggered polling in Jammu and Kashmir’s Anantnag constituency.

Related Posts