33 IAS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow, Dec 20:  The Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred 33 officers of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), including eight District Magistrates, an official stated.

In the latest development, Pulkit Khare has been made the new District Magistrate of Hardoi and the incumbent DM Shubhra Saxena has been posted as Special Secretary (Power), news agency IANS reported.

Meanwhile, Vijay Karan Anand has been appointed as the ‘Kumbh Mela Adhikari’ and Arvind Mallapa Bangari has been named as DM Jaunpur.

In Amethi, the parliamentary constituency of Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Shakuntala Gautam is the new DM.

Rishirendra Kumar has been made the new DM of Baghpat in western UP and Rakesh Kumar has been posted as the new vice-chairman of the Varanasi Development Authority.


Related Posts
rain delhi monsoon
Read More

Rain likely in Delhi

New Delhi, The national capital may witness light rain on Wednesday with the sky expected to be generally cloudy.…